Les toques blanches du monde

Cristian Gadau

Position : Chef

Location : Rome, Italy

vignette

The font of my culinary philosophy is to be found in my emotions…There is no real teacher or gastronomical education behind it.

Everything I create stems from a sincere strong passion that leads me to experiment with modern techniques applied to traditional cooking with a mediterranean accent together with oriental cookery.

All this magic blend of tastes and colours I place inside a frame called plate. From an artistic point of view my culinary vision finds spontaneous inspiration in the abstract paintings of Wassilly Kandinsky , the unimitable madness of Salvador Dali and the crazy mix of colours of Leonid Afremov.

article1

My culinary journey follows a road full of dynamic direction full of creative fonts which I use to inspire me. My daily task is based on trying to blend , unite and produce harmoniously the three important factors that I believe in… Taste… Abstractism… Technique.

Every time I nearly reach this perfection only to find myself slipping backwards as though I am on the slippery surface of a mirror. The sensation that I feel during my research fills me with serenity and absolute happiness.

My greatest dream is that of trying to convey these soul filling sensations also to others. Make my public participants and fellow travellers inside something that may lead our souls and bodies into a world full of colours, positivity, true peace .

A much better place to live in…”

article2

Les toques blanches du monde

Cristian Gadau

Poste : Chef

Lieu : Rome, Italie

vignette

La source de ma philosophie culinaire se trouve dans mes émotions… Il n’existe pas de réel professeur ou éducation gastronomique derrière elle. 

Tout ce que je crée provient d’une forte passion, qui me pousse à experimenter avec des techniques modernes, appliquées à la cuisine traditionnelle, avec un accent méditerranéen et une touche orientale.

Je place toute la magie des saveurs qui se mélangent dans le cadre qu’est l’assiette. D’un point de vue artistique, ma vision culinaire trouve une inspiration spontanée dans les peintures abstraites de Kandinsky, La folie inimitable de Salvador Dali et les folles couleurs de Leonid Afremov.

article1

Mon voyage culinaire suit un chemin plein de directions dynamiques et créatives dont je m’inspire. Chaque jour, j’essaye de mélanger, produire et unir trois facteurs importants : le goût, l’abstraite et la technique. 

Chaque instant où je crois me rapprocher de cette perfection, je me retrouve à reculer, comme sur la surface d’un miroir glissant. La sensation qui me remplit lorsque j’effectue mes recherches est la sérénité et le bonheur absolu.

Mon plus grand rêve est de partager ces sensations aux autres. Transformer mes participants et voyageurs et les faire voyager dans un monde plein de couleurs, de positivité et de paix. Un très beau monde… »

article2